China Horse Fair 2022
The 14th China International Professional Horse Sports & Leisure Industries Exhibition
September, 2022
Equuleus International Riding Club, Beijing
中文
Future prospects of the Chinese market Home > English > Future prospects of the Chinese market

The Chinese market will continue to show strong growth and development

China’s strong economic performance has created a large and aspirational middle class who have the disposable income and time to invest in new sports and leisure activities. The country’s professional horse sports and leisure industry is directly benefiting from this trend given the country’s longstanding equine heritage, national and regional government support, the sector’s increasingly high-profile and sophisticated image along with the undoubted health and fitness benefits for all ages.

A new growth trend…such is the interest in equine sports and leisure activities, new rider training facilities are emerging in city centres across China including the establishment of pony clubs in shopping malls. By providing convenient access to millions of more people, this is also driving a growth in participation levels and demand for equine products and services.

It is generally accepted that the more than current 1 million riding club members are just the tip of the iceberg and strong future growth is virtually assured.

Over recent years, the impressive increase in club membership and the launch of new riding, training and breeding facilities across China, we are seeing a surge in sales for a full range of high-end products including top quality horses, facility and riding equipment, clothing, accessories, and equine health care products and services. It is an ideal time for new  international suppliers to enter the Chinese market and for existing suppliers to boost their market presence and sales.

With its rapidly increasing purchasing power and huge future potential, China should be a priority market for all suppliers and manufacturers of professional equine products and services.

● In 2019, the equestrian population in China was put at 1,195,100, an increase of 9.8% compared to 2018.

● The number of equestrian clubs in China increased by nearly 20% compared to 2018 and was projected to reach 2,160 by the end of 2019…and projected to grow strongly in the future. The distribution of equestrian clubs is also becoming more widespread throughout the country with developments in Beijing, Jiangsu, Shandong, Zhejiang, Hebei, Guangdong and Shanghai. Beijing, Jiangsu and Shandong accounted for 9.79%, 9.26% and 8.62% respectively and the CHF team are in contact with them all!

● 90% of equestrian club members are under the age of 18 and female members are becoming the main consumers, a very healthy trend when projecting future growth.

● In 2019, the increase in the number of horses registered with equestrian clubs in China was 77,557 of which the number imported was 35,415, 26% higher than in 2018. The number of these club horses owned by individuals was 23,655, of which 19,209 were imported from overseas.

● Many of the imported horses came from the Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, France, UK, the United States, Australia, New Zealand and Japan.

● Most of China’s horse and equestrian industry professionals are confident about the development of the industry in the future with 37% of the interviewees projecting the industry will develop even faster in 2021.

Quick Menu: About CHF 2020   |    Travel Guide   |    Why exhibit?   |    Who should exhibit?   |    Floor Plan
Copyright © 2005-2021 HopeTarsus plc. All right reserved.
Addr:B1B2, Floor. 28 Junyao Plaza, No. 789 Zhaojiabang road, Shanghai, China PostCode:200032
Fax:0086-21-58527126 Tel:0086-21-58526891
WeChat
Weibo

第十四届中国国际马业马术展览会
China International Professional Horse Sports and Leisure Industries Exhibition
2020年9月18-20日
中国 · 北京 北京天星调良国际马术俱乐部
English
市场前景 当前位置:首页 > 市场前景

中国马产业市场增长势头强劲!

随着中国经济的持续增长,越来越多的人们步入中产阶级,拥有可支配收入和时间,可以投资于新的体育和休闲活动。正因如此,中国的马术与赛马运动和休闲产业也从中受益。同时,中国拥有丰富的马文化,国家的政策支持,以及对所有年龄段的人带来身体的健康,使得马行业的知名度越来越高。

随着人们对马术运动和休闲活动的兴趣越来越浓,新的骑手训练设施正在中国的城市中心出现,其中包括在购物中心设立小马俱乐部。为数百万人提供方便的参与途径,这也推动了参与水平的提高和对马产品和服务的需求的增长。

人们普遍认为,目前100多万马术俱乐部会员只是冰山一角,未来飞速的增长几乎是可以预见的。

随着俱乐部会员数量的显著增长,以及新的马术、训练和繁育设施在中国各地出现,我们见证了一系列高端产品的销售激增,包括顶级品质的马匹、设施和骑马设备、服装、配饰以及马的保健产品和服务。这不仅是新的国际供应商进入中国市场的最佳时机,也是现有的供应商提高他们的市场占有率和成交量的绝佳机会。

随着购买力的快速增长和未来巨大的市场潜力,中国应该成为所有专业马产品和服务的供应商和制造商的首选。

●2019年,中国马术人口为1195,100人,比2018年增长9.8%。

●与2018年相比,中国马术俱乐部的数量增加了19.87%,预计到2019年底将达到2160家……与此同时,中国马术俱乐部的数量仍在飞速增长。随着北京、江苏、山东、浙江、河北、广东、上海等地的发展,马术俱乐部的区域分布也越来越均匀。其中北京、江苏和山东分别占9.79%、9.26%和8.62%。CHF马展正在与他们所有人联系!

●中国马术俱乐部会员中有90.32%年龄在18岁以下,女性会员成为主要消费群体,这是一个非常健康的发展趋势。

●中国马术俱乐部注册的马匹数量已增至77557匹,其中进口马匹35415匹,占总马匹数量的45%。中国马术俱乐部注册的马匹数量中马主马数量有23655匹,其中19209匹是从海外进口的,占马主马总体数量的81%。

●许多进口马匹来自荷兰、德国、比利时、法国、英国、美国、澳大利亚、新西兰和日本。

●中国大部分马产业和马术行业的专业人士对行业未来的发展充满信心,37.38%的受访者预计2020年发展将会更快。

-在市场快速增长的同时,整个行业的标准也在迅速提高。马术俱乐部拥有者/经营者以及会员都在要求最好的产品和服务,他们期待所有方面都能达到国际标准。




快速通道: 往届回顾   |    交通指南   |    为何参展   |    谁来参展   |    展位图
Copyright © 2005-2020 HopeTarsus plc. All right reserved. 鄂ICP备09001565号-4
地址:上海市肇嘉浜路789号均瑶广场28楼B1B2 邮编:200032
电话:021-58526891

鄂公网安备 42010602003988号


官方微信
官方微博